Snooker and Me

Snooker one of the most addictive game in the world. It is a game which cannot be played without some real talent. A game which stops you from eating and spending your time in just playing. Once a person starts playing this game he/she does not realize the importance of time and how the time passes.

zuhaab

Snooker is one the best invented games of all times. It is a game with a lot of calculations and thinking. It is also called one of the best mind games. It is a complete mental exercise and of the best of the best way to spend your vacant time.

zuhaab2

I was at the age 15 when first I played this game. Before this I used to watch this game on TV or just play it on facebook. This game was like in my blood but I realized it after playing my first game. Apart from watching it on TV or playing it on internet I had no experience but when I played my first game it was like I am playing it since how many year. Normally people do not know even to carry a cue or how to hit a ball. Since then I realized this is the game I am really capable of. Since then hardly any days passed when I did not played this game.

zuhaab3

In the past there was very less scope of this game in Pakistan but in recent years there has been a great increase of players in this game. Recently Muhammad Asif won the international snooker championship making Pakistan proud. One of the best international player and most inspirational player for me is Ronnie o Sullivan. He is regarded as one of the world’s best player and has won many championships.

zuhaab4

When I was small I used to spend my whole pocket money in playing this game as it was a very expensive game to play. Winning and losing was part of game and every game you play increases your experience. This game is like a born talent in me and I realized this thing after playing this game. I have played many tournaments as well which includes inter university and inter school competitions.

I regard this as one of the best games I have ever played and can hardly think of leaving this. Even if my pockets are empty I play this game and try not to lose.

By: Zuhaab Farooq

Posted on April 1, 2013, in Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

