Hunting/Shooting in my Blood

“Hunting my passion”

Hunting is like anything to me in my life. I have seen this practice being followed by my father and grandfather. When I was young I used to go with my father and grandfather on hunting. They used to have rifles in their hands and making me walk over a large fields searching for birds and animals. They were actually interested in hunting them down only nor interested in making them stuffed or eating them. All guns you can see in the picture belong to my father and are used on different occasions.

zuhaab11

Hunting is like passion to many people like it is to me. I got addicted to hunting when I was studying in school and when I was at the age of 12. I was class six when I shot first fire from my gun. I shot it from my father’s pistol named smith and Wesson which was a 9mm pistol. I actually did not fired while hunting actually I fired when I was at a wedding. I was with my friends and they forced me to fire a shot and shot a fire up in the sky. The feeling that I got after firing the shot was unexplainable. Hunting then came into my blood and after that incident I also used to carry a rifle along with my firing while we used to go on hunting.

zuhaab12

These are two guns the most I have used while hunting. Both of them belong to my father as I have no gun registered on my name. I can use all my father’s guns but I cannot call any gun to be my personal gun. I was very weak in taking aim when I was young because I cant carry the gun properly due to its heavy weight. With the passage of time I learned different things and now hardly I miss any shot. Hunting is something that runs in my blood and once a month we confirm go on our agricultural land in order to hunt. If we want to hunt animals than we go into deep forests.

zuhaab13

Actually hunting is practiced all over Pakistan. People come here from different parts of the globe and there is a wide range of species in Pakistan. A lot of money is spent on this. Hunting is actually quite expensive as ammunition is very expensive along with arms. For actually need to have some real guts and I take hunting as my passion.

By: Zuhaab Farooq

Posted on April 1, 2013, in Personal Profiles & Talents and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

