In Pursuit of Cooking

Not the first time that I ever cooked, I was connected to it since I was born. This was the only thing I knew the best in my life, and had the confidence in it. I still remember when I first entered the kitchen to cook an omelet, I was only seven and without the help of anyone I did a pretty good job. At that time I thought that everyone knows how to cook but as I grew, I realized that there are only few people in this world who are blessed with this magnificent gift. As a child I started helping my mother in the kitchen not because I was forced too but I loved to see my mother cooking and learn from her.

IMG_3283   collage  DSC03225

I still go back to my old times and feel the essence of my beautiful childhood spent in kitchen. The aroma and the taste I can’t come out of that age because that was the only time that made me believe that I actually have the ability to cook. Cooking is the only thing that is left out of my history; however I have my good and bad days in the kitchen. You can’t always come out from the kitchen as a winner so sometimes I come out with my sprits high and sometimes defeated. What’s the point of cooking when you follow the same recipe again and again? It’s like watching one movie endless times and then the moment comes when you’re fed up and started to hate it. Innovation is always the key to keep that spark alive in you for cooking, if you creative you can make wonderful recipes or even improve the existing ones. In future I have planned to open a restaurant that provides both fusion and comfy food, but before that I have to learn more about food and cooking and understand the deep meaning of it.

DSC03132    DSC03130

Posted on March 31, 2013, in Personal Profiles & Talents, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

