Drama, my passion.

ImageStage for me is like a sacred place. I have loved drama and acting for as long as I can remember. It’s not just acting, its every tiny detail that comes with drama, from direction to production to music to costume. The bright lights, the vibrant costumes, new stories and new characters, I always found all this exciting even when I was a little boy. Drama helps me to discover my soul and it gives me a peace of mind, through drama I can let out all my emotions and thus free my heart and mind. The mere feeling that I’m a part of something so enthusiastic and energetic is great. My earliest memory related to drama is when I was 12 years old and was chosen to play the lead role in my class’s annual play. It was then that I first felt the thrill of the stage, the feeling was so amazing that I decided, then and there, that this was something I wanted to do all my life.

Image

After that I took part in almost all the dramas and plays organized by my school and won several awards. With time everything about the art of drama began to consume me. I was not just a good actor but also excelled at production, direction and music. I was elected as Dramatics President of high school from 2009 to 2011. During this time I directed several plays including the school’s annual play. I also took part in different events on national as well as inter school level. Some of these events are Lums Dramafest, Olympiad, Colors and Humours, Grammmathon. For my performance in these events I achieved different awards like best production, best music, best direction, and best play. I am determined to take drama with me wherever I go and explore my capabilities in drama and theatre. To achieve the best out of my love for drama is my pursuit of excelling.

Image

Posted on March 31, 2013, in Personal Profiles & Talents and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

