Reflection

So here is the end of another semester (but, of course, it’s only the beginning…) 

I’m a bit late finishing, but I hope I’ve still done enough to get through with it. It’s been an interesting experience, and I have really appreciated the chance to improve myself during the course which had tied me down quite often. There’s enough flexibility for the time challenged (I wish I had kept up as it went along though!) 

The big thing which it has got me doing is the newsletter, although not basic but I haven’t yet strayed beyond purpose. I’m hoping that I will keep it up now that the course has nearly finished. I’m still conscious of the rather self-indulgent aspect of talking in public and I’m aware that I am slipping into anecdotage at times. Still. to understand how we have got to where we are now. I intended to make the blog look more interesting but haven’t yet mastered my anxiety about using images, something I must do as blogs with pictures look so much more appealing.

Some of the tools we have looked at have great potential for me and I hope to revisit them one at a time and get to know them better (I’m thinking of Dreamweaver and swish max). One really surprising outcome is that I’m definitely going to revert to the practical assignments during the course which I enjoyed doing. Fell by the wayside once due to a combination of unexpected events.

I don’t think I’m going to share a formal analysis of my strengths and weaknesses with the world, but I’m hoping to come up with ever-evolving ideas and courage, lot of it and not to struggle this hard every year. (An aside – all the emphasis on goals and outcomes can sometimes have a knock-on effect on other people)

 

 

Here’s my six-word story:

 
Still got a lot to learn!

Posted on March 30, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

