Play time

                           

Most of my day consists of rushing, assignments, and going to class. With all that, all my time is frequently taken up. It is very hard to find time for myself. It can get very hectic with homework, the weather and the lectures.

 IMG_3718

 Different individuals have different hobbies. Some people are on the hobby of collecting stamps or philately. Some have attraction for writing books and editing in newspapers. Without any hobby of our own, our life would have been void of charm and joy.

 

When I do get the opportunity to have some extra time, I have another activity I enjoy doing. I engage myself in the hobby of basketball.

 images

 

I think by this way I make the proper use of time.   Since I was a little girl, I started to play basketball in the school team and also with my friends in the neighborhood. My mother told me that I liked kicking the ball around and had so much fun with it when I was only about three years old. Since then, playing basketball is my favorite sport and it is my hobby whenever I have free time.
Playing basketball also helps me to relax and be confident when I have stress and frustration.   For example, after doing my homework or when I come home from my university, I play a little bit with my friends to get

relief of the tension and worries I face the whole day.

Whenever I play basketball, I feel healthy and stronger.  I not only like playing basketball, but I also enjoy watching basketball on television. Also, during weekends, I would call up my friends to play basketball with me. After the intense games, we would go to the teashop nearby to relax and grab some cold drinks to cool us down from the games we had. It not only gives me a peace of mind but also help me enjoying with my friends too.
For me, basketball is a part of my life and it means a lot to me.

 IMG_4633

Most of the people confine hobbies related to sports and exciting activity to men. I fail to agree. Adventure is something that every human seeks because it gives them a sense of thrill and achievement.

Many of us let go of our interests and hobbies to assemble the daily demands of life, don’t do that. Life is about being happy, about being able to enjoy what you do, and trust me, there are many things that people enjoy doing.

Posted on March 27, 2013, in Entertainment, Personal Profiles & Talents, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Very true! I am busy with work all the time too. I guess I should take up a hobby as well, and enjoy life. Thanks for the insight! 🙂

  2. Well… Komal i would say nicely Written…. No doubt every one need some time out of their busy life for Playing and Fun…. And even myself i make sure i get some out of my busy routine for different play…. btw i was vice captain of my volleyball team….

  3. basketball is truly an awesome sport. very well written =)

  4. It is very well written . Health is wealth and do keep on writing . It was nice to read the blog .

  5. Nice work Komal…many girls will be inspired from you…keep it up 🙂

  6. No doubt, we should concentrate on our health by spending some time in play grounds that will heilp in reducing our mental stifness…… vrey well said.

  7. My dear sister Thousand blessing of health and fitness is very important to play, you know that I really made ​​this blog is to give young people a swollen ,,, i realy like it

  8. I agree. Mind body and soul are totally synchronized when we pursue a hobby ! its always good to have a hobby. 🙂

  9. Actully i dont know what this is about but i liked the picture in it !! 😛

  10. i like your article 🙂

  11. truly said health is wealth and we must have a hobby to maintain our health..

  12. inspired by yur article ..nice job

  13. i love to play basketball..well written ..

  14. no doubt hobbies give us sense of thrill and achivement …

Leave a Reply

